Jury for the 2018 LVMH Prize announced

The French luxury group revealed the names of the jury members who will pick the 2018 emerging designer of the year. Three of them, Haider Ackermann, Sidney Toledano and Clare Waight Keller, are new to the panel. Applicants had until 4th February to submit their package on the prize’s dedicated website, and the eight semi-finalists selected will be assessed by a committee of experts, made up of 49 fashion industry professionals, on 1st-2nd March, hoping to make it to the June final, where they will face the prize’s jury panel.

LVMH Prize’s 2017 winner was Marine Serre

This year, the panel will be strengthened by the inclusion of Haider Ackermann, Creative Director of Berluti, Sidney Toledano and Clare Waight Keller. Alongside the new names, the regular jury members feature among others Jonathan Anderson (Loewe), Maria Grazia Chiuri (Dior), Nicolas Ghesquière (Louis Vuitton) and Karl Lagerfeld (Fendi).
The finalists will vie to succeed the LVMH Prize’s 2017 winner, French designer Marine Serre, who was awarded a grant of €300,000 and a year’s worth of personalised support by a team of experts from the French luxury giant.

Discover the exclusive selection of items in our e-shop by clicking HERE!