The fashion stars of 2021 were awarded with the Fashion awards at the Royal Albert Hall in London. This year the event was organized by the British Fashion Council together with TikTok. The award of Designer of the Year goes to Kim Jones, the British designer at creative helm of Dior’s menswear and Fendi women’s ready-to-wear. The designer beat Demna Gvasalia (Balenciaga), Jonathan Anderson (Jw Anderson, Loewe), Daniel Lee (ex Bottega Veneta), Raf Simons and Miuccia Prada (Prada). The show was dedicated to Virgil Abloh, founder of Off White and creative director of Louis Vuitton men’s collections who passed away on Sunday 28 November. Emerging designer is Nensi Dojaka, already winner of the eighth edition of the illustrious Lvmh Prize. The London-based designer of Albanian origins was the first designer to take advantage of the consultancy program created by Alessandro Dell’Acqua and Tomorrow, created to support new generation designers. The Best Independent British Designer award went to Simone Rocha. The Outstanding Achievement Award went to American designer Tommy Hilfiger while Alessandro Michele, creative director of Gucci, won the Trailblazer Award which recognizes the significant innovations introduced in the fashion system. Dylan Jones was awarded the Special Recognition Award. Fifteen, including brands and prominent personalities, were awarded with the title of Leaders of Change, capable of bringing positive change to the fashion industry. For creativity Alessandro Michele, Demna Gvasalia, Kim Jones, Virgil Abloh and Jonathan Anderson stood out. For the environment Stella McCartney, Gabriela Hearst, Phoebe English, Bethany Williams, Ahluwalia. For the people section the names were Edward Enninful, Telfar Clemens, Harris Reed, Kenya Hunt, Samuel Ross.