The Council of Fashion Designers of America has named Emily Adams Bode, Kerby Jean-Raymond, Gabriela Hearst, Telfar Clemens and Pierpaolo Piccioli among its newly unveiled list of 2020 Fashion Awards nominees. Nominees of the American Womenswear Designer of the Year include five-time CFDA award-winners Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row and last year’s American Womenswear-winner Brandon Maxwell, in addition to Gabriela Hearst, Marc Jacobs, and CFDA Chairman Tom Ford.  American Menswear Designer of the Year nominees include 2019’s American Emerging Designer award-winner Emily Adams Bode of Bode, Kerby Jean-Raymond of Pyer Moss, Todd Snyder, Thom Browne and another nomination for Tom Ford. American Accessories Designer of the Year nominees include Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row, Gabriela Hearst, Stuart Vevers of Coach, Jennifer Fisher of Jennifer Fisher Jewelry and Telfar Clemens of Telfar.  American Emerging Designer of the Year nominees include Christopher John Rogers, Kenneth Nicholson, Peter Do, Reese Cooper and Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto of Staud Global Women’s Designer of the Year nominees include Daniel Lee of Bottega Veneta, Dries Van Noten, Miuccia Prada of Prada, Pierpaolo Piccioli of Valentino and Rick Owens.  Finally, the Global Men’s Designer of the Year nominees are Craig Green, Dries Van Noten, Jonathan Anderson of Loewe, Kim Jones of Dior and Virgil Abloh of Louis Vuitton. The winners of this year’s Fashion Awards will be announced on the CFDA’s website and on the CFDA’s social channels on September 14, the first day of the newly shortened New York Fashion Week schedule.


Click here to visit Michele Franzese’s world. New SS20 arrivals: register, subscribe to newsletter and get discount coupon up to 30% and 50%